Terms of use

These terms apply to your service’s use of Catalyst Notify. You must be the service manager to accept them.

When using Notify

You must:

  • complete your organisation’s information assurance process (you do not need to include Notify or our delivery partners, we’ve already done that)
  • tell us immediately if you have any security breaches
  • keep your API keys secure
  • get the right levels of consent (to send messages and to use data)
  • not send unsolicited messages, only ones related to a service being delivered to a service user by your organisation
  • check that the data you add to Notify is accurate and complies with data protection legislation

If you do not keep to these terms, we might have to stop sending your messages.

Notify will:

  • send all the messages you pass to us, as long as they meet our guidelines
  • keep your data secure
  • give you one month’s notice by email if we change our terms of use or delivery providers

Leaving Notify

You can leave Notify at any time. Just contact us and we’ll close your account.

When you leave Notify, all your data will be deleted.